

General Chair Graham Jullien Univ. Calgary

Program Co-Chairs

Peter Kornerup Univ. Southern Denmark Jean-Michel Muller LIP/Arénaire ENS-Lyon

Local and Financial Chairs Laurent Imbert LIRMM, CNRS-UM2 Arnaud Tisserand LIRMM, CNRS-UM2

Program Committee

Elisardo Antelo Univ. Santiago de Compostela Jean-Claude Bajard LIRMM, CNRS-UM2 Andrew Beaumont-Smith P. A. Semi Javier Bruguera Univ. of Santiago de Compostela Neil Burgess Univ Cardiff & Icera Semiconductor Debjit DasSarma AMD Marc Daumas Dali, LIRMM, CNRS-UM2 Vassil Dimitrov Univ. Calgary Milos Ercegovac Univ. California Los Angeles Warren Ferguson Intel Christiane Frougny Univ. Paris 8 Roger Golliver Intel Anwar Hasan Univ. Waterloo David Hough Sun Microsystems Laurent Imbert LIRMM, CNRS-UM2 Graham Jullien Univ. Calgary Simon Knowles Icera Semiconductor Israel Koren Univ. Massachusetts Peter Kornerup Univ. Southern Denmark Tomas Lang Univ. California Irvine David Matula Southern Methodist Univ Paolo Montuschi Politechnico di Torino Jean-Michel Muller LIP/Arénaire ENS-Lyon Stuart Oberman Nvidia Vojin Oklobdzija Univ. California Davis Michael Parks Sun Microsystems Dhananjay Phatak Univ. Maryland Baltimore Marty Schmookler IBM Michael Schulte Univ Wisconsin-Madison Eric Schwarz IBM Peter-Michael Seidel Southern Methodist Univ. Earl Swartzlander Univ. Texas Austin Naofumi Takagi Nagoya Univ. Alexandre Tenca SYNOPSYS Inc. Julio Vilalba Univ. Malaga Colin Walter Comodo Research Labs. Paul Zimmermann LORIA/INRIA Lorraine

Steering Committee Chair

Earl Swartzlander Univ. Texas at Austin

Steering Committee

Algirdas Avizienis Univ. California Los Angeles Jean-Claude Bajard LIRMM, CNRS-UM2 Neil Burgess Cardiff Univ. & Icera Semiconductor Luigi Ciminiera Politecnico di Torino Luigi Dadda Politechnico di Milano Milos Ercegovac Univ. California Los Angeles Mary-Jane Irwin Penn State Univ. Graham Jullien Univ. Calgary Simon Knowles Icera Semiconductor Israel Koren Univ. Massachusetts Peter Kornerup Univ. Southern Denmark Tomas Lang Univ. California at Irvine David Matula Southern Methodist Univ. Paolo Montuschi Politechnico di Torino Jean-Michel Muller LIP/Arénaire ENS-Lyon Vojin Oklobdzija Univ. California at Davis Michael Schulte Univ. Wisconsin-Madison Eric Schwarz IBM Naofumi Takagi Nagoya Univ.

Organization:

C. Berger, L. Imbert and A. Tisserand LIRMM, CNRS–Univ. Montpellier 2

ARITH18 — Call for Papers

Authors are invited to submit papers describing recent advances on all aspects of computer arithmetic, including, but not restricted to the following topics:

- Foundations of number systems and arithmetic;
- Arithmetic processor design and implementation;
- Arithmetic algorithms and their analysis;
- Highly parallel arithmetic units and systems;
- New floating-point units and systems;
- Standards for number representation and arithmetic;
- Impact of high level languages on arithmetic systems;
- Special function implementation;
- Low power arithmetic; and
- Applications of Computer Arithmetic for cryptography, DSP, data compression, computer graphics, etc.

Submission

PDF version of the complete paper should be submitted in electronic form, following the instructions posted at the conference web site: http://www.lirmm.fr/arith18/no later than Oct. 15, 2006 at midnight, CET (extended deadline).

The paper must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords, and its introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader.

Finally, a statement confirming that the paper has not been submitted elsewhere must be sent by email to Peter Kornerup (kornerup@imada.sdu.dk).

Acceptance will be notified in February 2007, and final camera-ready papers will be due in March 2007. Conference proceedings will be available at the Symposium.

A Note On Paper Formatting

The indication above of "eight pages, two columns" is just for a rough estimation of length. Authors of papers exceeding 20 pages, 12 pt, single column, double spacing, who think that their submission will fit the final conference page limit, are kindly requested to check their manuscript size using the formatting style found at http://computer.org/author/ transguide/transstylefiles.htm

The final submissions cannot exceed 10 pages (corresponding to 8+2 extra charged pages). For Authors' convenience, and by courtesy of the IEEE Computer Society, the formatting styles can also be found at the web site.

Sponsors

IEEE and IEEE Computer Society in cooperation with LIRMM, CNRS, Université Montpellier 2, and industrial parteners.

Location

Montpellier is in the south of France, close to the sea...The conference will be held in the conference center *Le Corum*.

1	
Submission deadline (extended)	October 15th, 2006
Acceptance notification	February, 2007
Final version deadline	March, 2007

Important Dates